The Postal Service are releasing a live album, the recordings from which were previously available only in a concert film from 2014. The 15-track LP titled Everything Will Change will be available on digital streaming platforms on December 4 via Sub Pop. The songs were recorded live at the Greek Theatre in Berkeley, California during the group’s 2013 reunion tour. Footage from those performances was compiled as a 2014 concert film, also titled Everything Will Change. Today, the Postal Service have shared live recordings of their songs “Natural Anthem” and “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight.” Watch those below.

Everything Will Change includes live renditions of “Such Great Heights,” “Sleeping In,” a cover of Beat Happening’s “Our Secret,” and more. The December 4 release will mark the first time the entire Everything Will Change recordings will be available digitally. The live album was remixed by Don Gunn and remastered by Dave Cooley from the recordings that were originally released as part of the the 2014 concert film.

The Postal Service released their sole studio album Give Up in 2003. Following their 2013 reunion tour and its corresponding film, founders Ben Gibbard and and Jimmy Tamborello (along with collaborator Jenny Lewis) shared a humorous 19-minute video of Zoom “auditions” to be in the group. Auditioners included “Weird Al” Yankovic, Big Freedia, Huey Lewis, Guns N’ Roses’ Slash and Duff McKagan, Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis, Anne Hathaway, and more.

Everything Will Change:

01 The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
02 We Will Become Silhouettes
03 Sleeping In
04 Turn Around
05 Nothing Better
06 Recycled Air
07 Be Still My Heart
08 Clark Gable
09 Our Secret (Beat Happening cover)
10 This Place Is a Prison
11 A Tattered Line of String
12 Such Great Heights
13 Natural Anthem
14 (This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan (Dntel)
15 Brand New Colony


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?