Rostam has announced a new album called Changephobia. It’s out June 4 on his label Matsor Projects (via Secretly Distribution). In addition to the previously released tracks “These Kids We Knew” and “Unfold You,” it features the new song “4Runner.” Listen to it below.

In a statement about the new record, Rostam said, “In the last few years, and throughout this album, I became obsessed with the Baritone sax, inspired by jazz on a deeper level than ever before, and wanting to bring those things into my musical world.”

The new album follows 2017’s Half-Light. Rostam produced Clairo’s debut album Immunity in 2019 and worked on HAIM’s 2020 album Women in Music Pt. III.

Read Pitchfork’s interview “Rostam’s Next-Level Art Music.”


01 These Kids We Knew
02 From the Back of a Cab
03 Unfold You
04 4Runner
05 Changephobia
06 Kinney
07 Bio18
08 [interlude]
09 To Communicate
10 Next Thing
11 Starlight


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?