Prolific guitarist John Reis (Drive Like Jehu, Hot Snakes, Rocket From The Crypt), singer/guitarist Rob Crow (Pinback), drummer Atom Willard (Against Me!, Rocket from the Crypt) and bassist Jordan Clark (Mrs. Magician) have formed a new supergroup under the name Plosivs. Their debut self-titled album is scheduled to come out March 17 on Swami Records. To celebrate the news, they’ve released a new song called “Broken Eyes.” Check it out below.

In a statement, Crow explained the inspiration behind “Broken Eyes,” saying, “To me, an obvious universal psychological protocol should be to remember there are as many perspectives to any event or situation as there are sentient beings affected by the experience, as opposed to the apocryphal notion of ‘two sides to every story.’ For a person to claim an absolute based on the one experience and perspective they can ever truly know seems irrational.”

Plosivs have also announced a spring tour in support of their album. The band kicks things off on March 18 in Brooklyn, New York before stopping in major cities like Baltimore, Boston, Detroit, Chicago, Seattle, and Los Angeles. The tour concludes on April 10 in Phoenix, Arizona. Find the full list of dates below.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.


01 Hit The Breaks
02 Rose Waterfall
03 Thrown Clear
04 Never Likely
05 Broken Eyes
06 Pines
07 See You Suffer
08 Iron Will
09 Pray For Summer
10 Bright


03-18 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
03-19 Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
03-20 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts Black Box
03-21 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
03-23 Columbus, OH – Rumba
03-24 Detroit, MI – Magic Stick
03-25 Chicago, IL – Sleeping Village
04-05 Seattle, WA – Chop Suey
04-06 Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios
04-08 San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill
04-09 Los Angeles, CA – Lodge Room
04-10 Phoenix, AZ – Rebel Lounge


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?