Superorganism have announced their new album. World Wide Pop is out July 15 via Domino. The follow up to their 2018 self-titled album includes the new single “Teenager,” which features CHAI and Pi Ja Ma and received a new video starring comedian Brian Jordan Alvarez. The album also features Stephen Malkmus, Dylan Cartlidge, Gen Hoshino, and others. Find the video and tracklist below, and check out the band’s forthcoming tour dates.

The band—known for its members using pseudonyms—no longer features the member Emily, whose real name is Mark Turner. In 2019, it was reported that Turner sought restraining orders against two women who spoke out against him. The former members known as Robert and Ruby are also no longer in Superorganism.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

World Wide Pop:

01 Black Hole Baby
02 World Wide Pop
03 On & On
04 Teenager [ft. CHAI & Pi Ja Ma]
05 It’s Raining [ft. Stephen Malkmus & Dylan Cartlidge]
06 Flying
07 Solar System [ft. CHAI & Boa Constrictors]
08 Into The Sun [ft. Gen Hoshino, Stephen Malkmus & Pi Ja Ma]
09 Put Down Your Phone
11 Oh Come On
12 Don’t Let The Colony Collapse
13 Everything Falls Apart


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?