Shellac are coming back with their first studio album since 2014. To All Trains, the follow-up to Dude Incredible, is out May 17 via Touch and Go. See the album cover and tracklist below.

Guitarist Steve Albini, drummer Todd Trainer, and bassist Bob Weston made their new album over a series of weekends in November 2017; October 2019; September 2021; and March 2022. To All Trains was recorded and mixed at Albini’s Electrical Audio in Chicago, and Weston and Albini mastered the album at Chicago Mastering Service.

Since Dude Incredible, Shellac have shared The End of Radio, a 2019 compilation of previously unreleased recordings made at Maida Vale Studios.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Shellac: To All Trains

To All Trains:

02 Girl From Outside
03 Chick New Wave
04 Tattoos
05 Wednesday
06 Scrappers
07 Days Are Dogs
08 How I Wrote How I Wrote Elastic Man (Cock & Bull)
09 Scabby the Rat
10 I Don’t Fear Hell

Photo by Bob Weston


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?