Moritz von Oswald Trio have announced a new album. Dissent arrives August 6 via BMG’s new classical/jazz/electronic imprint Modern Recordings. The LP features a new lineup with Detroit artist Laurel Halo and jazz drummer Heinrich Köbberling. Today, the trio has shared the first taste of the album. Listen to “Chapter 4” below and scroll down for the LP art and tracklist.

Dissent marks Moritz von Oswald Trio’s first album since 2015’s Sounding Lines, which featured a lineup of von Oswald, Max Loderbauer, and Tony Allen. The new LP was recorded during jam sessions that took place in November and December 2020 in Berlin. The sessions were edited down for the final album.


01 Preface
02 Chapter 1
03 Chapter 2
04 Chapter 3
05 Chapter 4
06 Chapter 5
07 Chapter 6
08 Chapter 7
09 Chapter 8
10 Chapter 9
11 Chapter 10
12 Epilogue


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?