This Friday (July 15), DJ Premier will release a new EP called Hip Hop 50: Vol 1. Guests on the five-track release include Nas, Run the Jewels, Joey Bada$$, Remy Ma, Rapsody, Lil Wayne, and Slick Rick. Take a look at the EP artwork below.

Hip Hop 50: Vol 1 is part of Mass Appeal’s 50th celebration of the hip-hop genre, said to have begun in 1973 in the Bronx, New York. It’s the first of 10 EPs in the series, which will feature additional contributions from Swizz Beatz, Mustard, The-Dream, Mike Will Made It, No I.D., Hit-Boy, Take a Daytrip, and Tainy. Eventually, Mass Appeal plans to release Hip Hop 50: The Soundtrack.

“It’s an honor to kick off this iconic Hip Hop 50 music program,” DJ Premier remarked in a press release. “Hip-Hop continues to inspire fans across the globe and it’s incredible to think of what the next 50 years will bring.”

Hip Hop 50: Vol 1 EP:

01 Lettin’ Off Steam [ft. Joey Bada$$]
02 Remy Rap [ft. Remy Ma and Rapsody]
03 Beat Breaks [ft. Nas]
04 Terrible 2’s [ft. Run the Jewels]
05 The Root of All [ft. Lil Wayne and Slick Rick]


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?